Shelley Short – “Time Machine Submarine” Video, Album out Oct 13

Shelley Short – “Time Machine Submarine” Video, Album out Oct 13

A stop motion video created by Shelley Short (probably with a little help from video whiz Alexis Gideon) for her song “Time Machine / Submarine” from A Cave, A Canoo out Oct 13 on HUSH. Trés mignon!


A Cave, A Canoe


Time Machine / Submarine
Hard To Tell
A Cave
Tap The Old Bell
How Was The Water?

Additionally, Shelley will be touring the west coast backing Tom Brosseau with electro-acoustic-ambient composerEthan Rose (who is incidentally releasing a gorgeous album with Laura Gibson, also this Fall.) One can only guess the mellifluous songs of Brosseau will be transported to an intriguing sonic place.

Wed June 17 Tucson AZ: Plush
Thur June 18 Phoenix AZ: Trunk Space
Fri June 19 Long Beach CA: Fingerprints instore (7:00pm)
Sat June 20 Santa Monica CA: McCabe’ w/Mike Stinson
Sun June 21 San Diego CA: North Park Vaudeville & Candy Shoppe
Tues June 23 Seattle WA: KEXP on air, 12 noon Pacific time
Wed June 24 Seattle WA: Tractor Tavern w/ Zera Marvel
Thur June 25 Portland OR: Mississippi Studios w/ Mbilly
Fri June 26 Redding CA: The Downtown Eatery
Sat June 27 Davis CA: Sophia’s Thai Lounge w/ Il Gato – presented by Cool As Folk
Sun June 28 San Francisco CA: Cafe du Nord
Mon June 29 Santa Cruz CA: The Crepe Place