Fancie – “A Negative Capability”

SKU: N/A Category: Tag:

Fancie – “A Negative Capability” Sampler Mix


A breathtaking debut charged with sexual politics and elegant beauty. Wood sings with the swagger and ease of ballad-mode Polly Jean Harvey, over arrangements complimented with violin, french horn, thoughtful guitar, and a solid rythm section. RIYL Cat Power, Jeremy Enigk, Nick Drake.


Additional Fancie releases include: Stranger To None (Ghost Face Kill Her 2004) and Stories Of Fancie (Arkain Records & GFKH 2007)


The Sea 3:40
Love is Meat 2:47
If I Could Hie 2:01
I Lose 4:05
Lovers Who Are Seekers 4:41
Punkin 2:43
A Fancie Slip 3:58
Signing 5:40
Want Your Child 4:08
Strut 4:53
Stolen Moments (6.1 mb) 5:19
Dig 2:55
Crack Up 4:46

Weight N/A