V/A – “Mute”

Various Artists – “Mute” Sampler Mix

Featuring The Sensualists, Tracker, Norfolk and Western, Beltline, Kaitlyn ni Donovan, The Brother Egg, Boy Crazy, Chad Crouch, Pete Miser, Mice Cream, Ovian, King Pang, e*vax, Bossa Nova 2600, Wow and Flutter, Jeff London, Corrina Repp, and Matt Ward. Over 70 minutes of instrumental music in three acts. Hear why Chicago is not the only hotbed for progressive electronic/acoustic music. RIYL Tortoise, Calexico, Sea and Cake, Brokeback, Kid Koala, DJ Krush, Joan of Arc and so forth. Another testament to all things anti-rock. Beautiful, streamline paper packaging.



Gypsymothcaravan 4:06 – The Sensualists

Nova 2:48 – Tracker

Centralia 5:09 – Norfolk and Western

Make Out Music For The Emotionally Impaired 3:19 – Beltline

Ceiling Fan 5:55 – Kaitlyn ni Donovan

Concerto In Zed Minor For Shoestring Orchestra 3:30 – The Brother Egg

Wistful 1:57 – Boy Crazy

Lefthanded 3:18 – Chad Crouch

Endure 4:11 – Pete Miser

Parisienne 3:47 – Mice Cream

Edinburgh 5:15 – Ovian

Close Yet Far 3:32 – King Pang

Playground 4:11 – E*vax

Teenage Qix 2:56 – Bossa Nova 2600

Microhome 6:32 – Wow and Flutter

Later On 3:05 – Jeff London

New York City 4:26 – Corrina Repp

End Of Amnesia 2:07 – M. Ward

Weight N/A